Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Access Corrections processes credit, debit, and pre-paid debit card transactions for the Price County Jail.
The Price County Jail has contracted with Access Corrections to accept on its behalf deposits into an inmate's trust account. These funds can then be used by the inmate to purchase commissary items and phone cards and can also help reduce the inmate's debt to the Jail.
Access Corrections processes deposits made using cards that have the Visa or MasterCard card brands.
Access Corrections is just one option you have to add money to an inmate's trust account. You can also send a check or money order via mail to the Price County Jail, PO Box B, Phillips, WI 54555 or you can drop a check, money order or cash off for the inmate at the facility 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Yes. Access Corrections will disclose all service fees to you in advance.
Access Corrections will allow you to cancel your deposit before you make it without payment a fee.
Funds will be available to the inmate on the next business day.
The maximum amount will display for the selected recipient id during the deposit process.
After the Court's Confirmation of Sale, the successful bidder takes possession of the property and becomes the new owner.
Both parties must be at least 18 years of age and must be competent (to enter into a legal contract such as a domestic partnership).Neither party may be married.Neither party can be currently in a legal domestic partnership with another party. (See the topic “What documents are needed to apply for a declaration of domestic partnership” for additional information on waiting periods between domestic partnerships.)The parties must share a common residenceThe parties must be of the same sex.The parties cannot be closer in relationship than second cousins (even if they are related by adoption or by half-blood).(Wis. Stat. § 770.05)
Certified copy of birth certificates. In rare instances, if it would be impossible for an applicant to obtain a certified copy of his or her birth certificate, the County Clerk has the discretion to accept another form of identification (example: foreign passport or immigration document). Applicants should apply for a copy of birth certificates far in advance of the date of application for the domestic partnership. Failure to apply in time for a copy of the birth certificate is not a sufficient reason for the County Clerk to waive this requirement. If an applicant was born outside of Wisconsin, view the following website. Applicants cannot use a photocopy of a certified copy of a birth certificate or a hospital souvenir birth record. Neither of these is legally acceptable as a substitute for a true certified copy of a birth certificate.Current (non-expired) Photo Identification.Proof of residency. If the photo ID does not contain the current address, the applicant may bring in a dated utility bill or government correspondence if it is addressed to the applicant (by name) with the applicant’s street address (mail sent to a post office box doesn’t fulfill this requirement).Proof of how last domestic partnership or marriage ended. If an applicant was in a prior legal domestic partnership in Wisconsin (filed under the provisions of the 2009 Domestic Partnership Law, Wis. Stat. chapter 770) or if an applicant was previously married, the applicant must supply documentary evidence of how the last legal domestic partnership or marriage ended.Each applicant must provide his or Social Security Number (if the applicant has a Social Security Number). This is a statutory requirement for all vital records. The Social Security Number may only be used in connection with Social Security Administration programs and for child support enforcement programs.
Birth record of domestic partnerDeath record of domestic partnerPrior marriage/divorce record of domestic partnerTo obtain certified copies of other types of records (example: birth records of a domestic partner’s children), the domestic partner would require additional proof of direct and tangible interest in the record
If you are on EMP, you must prepay $210 for the Bracelet or $238 for the Breathalyzer if your sentence is more than two weeks. If you have a sentence of less than two weeks, you must prepay $150 for the Bracelet or $170 for the Breathalyzer.
After Business HoursYou can pay bail or post a bond Monday through Friday from 4:30 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. and on weekends or holidays at the Price County Sheriff's Office, 164 Cherry Street, Phillips.
At the Price County Sheriff's Office:
To make payment over the internet:Contact the Price County Clerk of Court at 715-339-2353.
Inmate's Name%Price County JailPO Box BPhillips, WI 54555
Visitors must be at least 18 years of age and need to present a photo ID.
Visitation is limited to 15 minutes per person or 30 minutes for a family group.
Back to back visiting days (Sunday then Wednesday or Wednesday then Sunday) with the same inmate is not allowed. Holiday visits are considered extra and do not affect the visitation rotation.
Order and delivery times may change due to holidays. Inmates will be made aware of this in advance.
Inmates, or their family, are encouraged to bring their own prescription medications with them to jail. Prescription medications must be current and in their original prescription container. Prescription medication will be subject to approval by Jail medical staff.
If an inmate fails to bring their prescription medication with them or a new prescription medication is required, it will be provided to them through the Jail medical staff.
Multiple sclerosisRheumatoid arthritisCystic fibrosisHemophiliaInfertilityImmunologic disordersCrohn’s diseaseGaucher diseasePulmonary hypertensionFabry diseaseMPS 1Blood dyscrasiaGrowth hormone deficiencyRespiratory syncytial virusHepatitis C and more are available through specialty pharmacy
Anyone is eligible for assistance. Each family is asked to offset as much of the cost as their budget will allow. This ensures that funds will remain available for others who are also in need of assistance.
Get your Driver's License renewed through the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). There are two DMV Service Centers located in Price County: Phillips Service Center Phillips Municipal Center 174 S Eyder Avenue Phillips, WI 54555 Open the 1st Tuesday of even months 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Park Falls Service Center 330 S 4th Avenue Park Falls, WI 54552 Open every Tuesday & Thursday of each month 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
If you reside in the City of Phillips and need to file a complaint, please contact the Phillips Police Department at 715-339-3847.
If you reside in the City of Park Falls and need to file a complaint, please contact the Park Falls Police Department at 715-762-2446.
If you have an emergency, please call 9-1-1 immediately.
If you wish to claim a turkey or bear that has been killed by a vehicle, call the Sheriff's Office for instructions prior to transporting the animal.
If you have an emergency please call 9-1-1 immediately.
Telephone RegistrationYou can use the telephone to search for and register to receive notification about the custody status of an offender at 888-944-8463 toll-free.
Web RegistrationYou can search for and register to receive notification about the custody status of an offender via VINELink at www.vinelink.com
To use VINELink to search for an offender in custody, please follow these steps:
To use VINELink to register to receive notification about changes in an offender's custody status, please follow these steps:
If you do not find the person for whom you search, please call the Price County Jail at 715-339-4116 and inquire about the status of his/her custody.
However, if you have reason to believe the data is out of date, you should call the Price County Jail at 715-339-4116 directly for an update and invoke your personal safety plan. Do not depend solely on VINE or any other program for your safety.
VINE does not track outstanding warrants.
It's possible that VINE email notifications could be perceived as "spam" by AOL. Please verify that your Mail Controls are not blocking VINE's email address or domain. The email notifications will come from firstname.lastname@example.org. You may also want to add this address to your address book to ensure that VINE mail is allowed to be delivered. Also, please check your spam folder to ensure your spam filters have not caught any mail incorrectly.
Telephone RegistrationYou can use the telephone to search for and register to receive notification of when a TRO has been served or firearms have been surrendered by calling 855-948-7648.
Web RegistrationYou can search for and register to receive notification about when a TRO has been served or firearms surrendered via VINELink at www.vinelink.com.
To use VINELink to register to receive notification about service and firearm surrender status, please follow these steps:
If you are an involved party in an accident and are requesting an accident report, you will only be provided with your information. Per the Driver's Privacy Protection Act of 1994, information on the other driver must be redacted. If you require an unredacted copy, you may purchase one through the Wisconsin Department of Transportation. If you are a representative from an insurance company or an attorney representing one of the parties involved in the accident, you will be provided with an unredacted copy of the accident report.